Four young renewable energy experts from South Lanarkshire based Muirhall Energy have been shortlisted for a prestigious Young Professionals in Green Energy Awards run by industry body Scottish Renewables. Muirhall is the only company to have achieved this number of team members on the shortlist.

The awards celebrate the contribution that the next generation of renewable energy leaders are making to business, communities and to Scotland’s economy.

The quartet making the shortlist from Muirhall are; Sean MacDougall (Academic Award), Peter Marshall (Pioneer Award), Lynette Deacon (Professional Award) and Laura Petrie (Leader Award). They will now all go forward to represent the company at an awards dinner on the 28th May at the Glasgow Science Centre.

Following in the footsteps of the hugely successful Scottish Green Energy Awards – now in its 12th year – the first Young Professionals in Green Energy Awards will recognise the next generation of ambitious renewables leaders who are critical to continuing to grow Scotland’s burgeoning renewable energy industry.

Chris Walker Chief Executive of Muirhall Energy said:

“We are thrilled for the team. It’s testament to their hard work and talent and we are proud to have so many from our small team shortlisted. We’re all really looking forward to the event in May.”

Jillian McKenna, Director of Marketing at Scottish Renewables said:

“The Young Professionals in Green Energy Awards have been designed to acknowledge the brightest talent in Scotland’s renewable energy sector, and it certainly seems as if Muirhall have captured some of that magic in their workforce.

Four nominations is a real achievement, and shows the high regard with which independent, innovative developers like Muirhall are held by the industry.”

10th April 2015